2017-18 Election Results

2017-2018 FCP Executive Council

November 15, 2017 – Full Issue

This year’s election definitely brought some new campaigning styles to the playing field. It’s refreshing to see people keep up with the times by using other formats of campaigning such as social media.

This election brought several runners for the FCP council member position: Brooks Boyd (incumbent), Nate Gilpin, Jeffrey Keeble Jr., Al Milham, Nick Shepard and Heather VanZile (incumbent).

Those running for this year’s Chairman position: Michael Alloway Sr., Ned Daniels Jr. and Harold “Gus” Frank (incumbent).

Swearing in was held at the FCP Tribal Courtroom on Nov. 6, 2017. Family and friends welcomed the newly elected leaders: Harold “Gus” Frank, FCP chairman; Brooks Boyd, FCP council member; Nick Shepard, FCP council member.

There were many congratulations and hugs to the new council members.

Congratulations to all!